EVERGREY - Escape of the Phoenix (February 26, 2021)

EVERGREY – Escape of the Phoenix

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: EVERGREY – Escape of the Phoenix (February 26, 2021)

Here it is – the new cover artwork for Escape Of The Phoenix has been completely revealed now. Evergrey will release their highly anticipated new opus on February 26th, 2021 via AFM Records!

Escape Of The Phoenix will be available as CD-Digipak, Ltd. Picture Vinyl (500 units only), ltd. crystal clear Vinyl (500 units) or ltd. clear red Vinyl (1000 units), as well as an AFM-exclusive orange/black marbled version (limited to only 100 units). An ltd. Artbook version extends the range of products and is a must-have for hardcore fans – it’s limited to 1000 units and consists of 36 pages, 28x28cm incl. CD-version of the album (incl. Bonus Tracks), 7” picture vinyl single with exclusive bonus track “The Darkness In You”, exclusive and extensive photographic footage, introduction written by Tom S. Englund.
On top of that, we offer a special and exclusive T-Shirt print in the AFM online shop. Check it out now!

The upcoming long-player continues to showcase Englund as a powerful lyricist as he once again digs deep into himself, only this time he wasn’t restricted by the story developed and told over the previous three albums. With this new freedom, he was able to write about whatever came to mind, with subjects ranging from intensely personal, his view of the world, mankind, and personal relationships.

Since the first single “Forever Outsider” will be released this Friday, December 4th, a short teaser is available on the Evergrey Facebook to give you an example of how the song will sound like – have a look at our social media channels to be the first to listen to the first few seconds of it.

Escape Of The Pheonix tracklist:

01. Forever Outsider
02. Where August Mourns
03. Stories
04. A Dandellion Cipher
05. The Beholder
06. In The Absence Of Sun
07. Eternal Nocturnal
08. Escape Of The Phoenix
09. You From You
10. Leaden Saints
11. Run
12. The Darkness In You (Artbook Bonus Track)


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.