New release from: GunR3l0aded November, 29, 2019

Scottish rock veterans GUN are thrilled to announce the release of their best of album R3L0ADED, due out on 29thNovember via Silver Lining Music. In addition the band launched the first single “Superstition” on 20thSeptember, available below.

R3L0ADED is a real declaration of intent. GUN are looking to the road ahead, to new challenges, unfulfilled ambitions. While the album is a celebration of the band’s illustrious past, it also forcibly underlines that their focus is fixed firmly on the future. There’s a real feeling of optimism and creativity… of so much more to be achieved.

Whilst celebrating the 30thAnniversary of Taking On The World, the band’s 1989 debut album, the double record gathers in one collection GUN’s best singles, taken from their award-winning career spanning three decades. R3L0ADED is presented as a double album, Disc 1 features singles from the band’s seven albums, such as first chart hit “Better Days” (1989), “Steal Your Fire” (1992), “Don’t Say It’s Over” (1994) and “Favourite Pleasures” (2017).

Disc 2 is a collection of cover songs, which includes “Word Up” by Cameo (1986), for which the band won the prestigious MTV Europe Music Award for Best Cover.  The band have recorded new versions of “Every 1’s A Winner” by Hot Chocolate (1978), “(You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party)” by The Beastie Boys (1986), “Union City Blue” by Blondie (1979), “Rock The Casbah” by The Clash (1982), “Everybody Knows” by Dixie Chicks (2006), “Diamonds” by Rihanna (2012) and “Take Me To Church” by Hozier (2013).  Firm proof GUN can also pull some real musical aces from the pack are the inclusion of the classic “Superstition” by Stevie Wonder (1972) and “Success” by Iggy Pop (1977).

GUN on Tour

To coincide with the album release and the 30thanniversary of seminal debut album Taking On The World, the band will embark on a full UK tour alongside other two rock legendary names: FM and Dan Reed Network.

9thDecember – Bristol – o2 Academy
10thDecember – Southampton – Engine Rooms
11thDecember – London – o2 Shepherds Bush Empire
13thDecember – Wolverhampton – KK’s Steel Mill
14thDecember – Norwich – LCR UEA
15thDecember – Nottingham – Rock City
17thDecember Newcastle – o2 Academy
18thDecember – Leeds – o2 Academy
20thDecember – Manchester – Academy 2
21stDecember – Glasgow – Barrowland


Side A
1. Don’t Say It’s Over
2. Better Days
3. Break the Silence
4. Higher Ground
5. Something Worthwhile
6. Crazy You
7. Take Me Down
8. Steal Your Fire
9. Favourite Pleasures
10.Taking On The World

Side B
1. (You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party)
2. Every 1’s a Winner
3. Superstition
4. Union City Blue
5. Word Up
6. Success
7. Rock the Kasbah
8. Take Me To Church
9. Everybody Knows
10. Diamonds

GUN is – Dante Gizzi – Vocals; Giuliano Gizzi – Electric Guitar; Paul McManus – Drums, Percussion; Andy Carr – Bass – Guitar & Vocals; Tommy Gentry – Electric Guitar


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.