It’s time to once again introduce you to a new band I myself just discovered. Be prepared for a fantastic journey back to the days of hair, neon, sweat, and leather. Hailing from Buenos Aires, Argentina I present to you all, Gunner.

Yes, this album came out in 2016, but from the moment I hit play on this album, I was instantly reminded of that eighties-ish feeling we all got when we popped in the latest RATT, or Leppard album for the first time. With influences like Whitesnake, Europe, Bon Jovi, Motley Crue, Poison, White Lion, Skid Row, Yngwie Malmsteen, Def Leppard, what more could be expected.

You may be asking yourself, why am I reading about an old release? Well, let me tell you why. The band recently has signed with Lions Pride Music for their next release! With a new album coming within the next year, I figured let’s get the word out about Gunner, and fill the void until that day comes. Until then I will stick with All Access.

The Album

The opening track, “Don’t Cross the Line” immediately shows the direction All Access is going for. The songs are well written, well played and very well produced. With the driving beats on the drums and the accenting guitar riffs, it’ll drive you right thru the time warp into yesteryear with a new fresh updated sound that is cropping up all over the world. Hopefully, at least to me, this sound is making a second coming, and will once again become mainstream.

Gunner - All AccessLike I’ve already said, this isn’t a “NEW” album, but I am hoping to bring it to the attention of many new listeners and show to the nay-sayers out there that rock is far from dead and has only been in a state of somewhat of a hibernation state. Or at least has relocated from the Strip to other places in this world.

If you crave that eighties-ish sound, the guitar & bass riffs that make the hair stand up on the back of your neck and those thunderous pounding drums, then I highly recommend Gunner and their album All Access. I bet you won’t regret a moment.

Rock on!



Furthermore, check out all my reviews: Trevor’s Archives

Trevor “Psychoone” McDougall

Email Me at:


  1. Don’t Cross the Line
  2. One Look
  3. Unholy War
  4. Reaching the Stars (We Are)
  5. Through the Night
  6. Waiting
  7. Lonely As Love
  8. Hearts of Fire
  9. Knight Rider
  10. Dreaming Tokyo


  • Aaron Briglia – Vocals
  • Rodrigo “Roxx” Bugallo – Guitar, Backing Vocals, Keyboards
  • German “Geer” Calero – Drums
  • Pablo “Izzy” Ansaldi