NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA - Aeromantic (February 28, 2020)New release from: NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRAAeromantic (February 28, 2020)

Sweden’s classic rock/A.O.R. supergroup Night Flight Orchestra are issuing their latest album, Aeromantic via Nuclear Blast on February 28, 2020.

The cover art is courtesy of Giorgia Carteri Music & Artworks. As for the music on Aeromantic, the band have been working at the Nordic Sound Labs using the same drum kit that was used during the recordings of ABBA‘s 1980 mega album Super Trouper.

About the new single (video below):

The band about “Divinyls”: “So, you thought you knew what THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA was all about? You were sure that they were all about good times, boogie-woogie, radio-friendly AOR? Damn, you were wrong. The one thing that has kept those ageing Swedish hearts beating for so long is DRAMA! Internal conflicts, external conflicts, rumours and exaggerations.

On February 28th, we will release our new album, Aeromantic. It is a street opera based upon shattered dreams, broken illusions, and the fact that we are all something much less than the person we were supposed to be. But in the darkness, there’s always a glimmer of hope. And from that glimmer of hope, with the right mindset, you can sculpt and create a whole lot of Swedish classic rock melodrama.

We will be releasing the first single and video from the upcoming album, on Jan 3rd, entitled “Divinyls”. “Divinyls” is about doing the impossible and pushing your inner dreams to the forefront of your psyche and being in total control of your own future. The video shows two young figure skaters, battling pressure from their demanding coaches, but biting the bullet while they pursue their dreams. You could say the story has hints of the Tonya Harding and Nancy Kerrigan drama, with the exception that these two young aspiring ladies become friends in the end.

We would like to thank figure skaters Karina Ljunggren and Ida Thörn for their amazing performances on ice and also their coach Alisa Latysheva, starring as herself in the video. Also a big thank you to figure-skating club GF IDROTT in Landskrona, Sweden, for making this video a reality, as well as our amazing video director René Valdez.

Once again, THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA would like to remind you that this is only the beginning…”

Aeromantic – Track Listing:

01. Servants Of The Air
02. Divinyls
03. If Tonight Is Our Only Chance
04. This Boy’s Last Summer
05. Curves
06. Transmissions
07. Aeromantic
08. Golden Swansdown
09. Taurus
10. Carmencita Seven
11. Sister Mercurial
12. Dead Of Winter

BUY: /


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.


THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA are set to take off with the release of their intergalactic new album “Aeromantic,” on February 28: GET ‘AEROMANTIC’: Nuclear Blast: Pre-order digitally to receive ‘Divinyls’ instantly (via amazon and iTunes only!) or pre-save the album via Spotify, Apple Music & Deezer.