The Serbs are attacking! No, nothing here about politics. I mean a full, frontal assault on our ears! Hailing from Belgrade, Serbia, The R.O.C.K are attempting to blend together the greatest sounds of Hard Rock and Heavy Metal from the ’70s, ’80s, and even the ’90s.

Containing strong vocals, and a double assault of guitars, and an equally powerful percussion and rhythm section, the band sounds strong, powerful, and out to kick some serious ass!

The R.O.C.K

Yes, these guys are well experienced in their local and regional rock scene, but with a strong album like this, I’m sure it won’t be too long before they start gaining some international attention. The tunes are very well written and the singer, John Fuse (Kraljevski Apartman) bring a strong vocal presence that is melodic, and hard with none of those cookie monster stylings anywhere to be found. The twin guitar attack is provided by Mitch Z (BlekBox) and Leon Rebel (Blanquito Cojones). Both complement the other very well and play very well against each other without sounding like a swarm of bees flying overhead. The percussion on this self-titled album is nothing but pure excellence. The pounding drums are provided to you by Wolf (Sunshine, Kraljevski Apartman), and the bass is being pounded into you by Shawn Duke (Vatreni Poljubac).

About R.O.C.K – The Album

The R.O.C.K.Together these five guys have created a fantastic Hard Rock album that can stand tall and be proud of itself. Recorded at Ovel Studio, in Belgrade, Serbia, and mastered and mixed at BG Sound Studio, also in Belgrade. Produced by Branislav Zdravkovic the production is very good. Nothing is seemingly lost or seems muddled here. There is nothing I hate more than a strong album that is totally ruined by bad production.

The self-titled album is full of hooks and strong choruses that you will find yourself singing along with while taking the commute to school, work, or wherever you’re going to or doing while enjoying some great hard rock sounds. Two singles have been released so far of this album.  Both “Destroyer” and “Mean Machine” can be heard on the links below.

My Psycho Thoughts

To say the least, I’ve already played this album more times than I can count. It just doesn’t get tiring to me. This album is absolutely worth your time, money, and support.

One of the things I love about music are those bands that can create that little earworm that keeps me coming back for more. If bands could do that more these days, the music industry would be stronger than ever. Until then, I’ll stick with what I’ve discovered, loved, and shared with you the readers.

Until next time…

Rock on!!



Furthermore, check out all my reviews: Trevor’s Archives

Trevor “Psychoone” McDougall

Email Me at:


  1. Intro
  2. Dealer
  3. World On Fire
  4. Forsaken
  5. Take Me Far Away
  6. Worth Fighting For
  7. Hurricane
  8. Destroyer
  9. Mean Machine (Radio Edit)