The third album from the Italian melodic hard rockers Wheels of Fire Is about to hit the shelves, and aptly titled Begin Again. They are definitely back and ready to blast back onto the scene with what I personally think is their strongest album to date!

The Album

It is noteworthy to mention that this album also introduces the newest member of the band on keyboards, Frederico De Biase. It also is a great huge step forward in the power of the songwriting provided by the original duo of  Davide “Dave Rox” Barbieri, and Stefano Zeni.

Begin Again also gains a lot of notoriety with some very experienced contributors, Pierpaolo “Zorro” Monti (Raintimes, Shining Line, Charming Grace) and Gianluca Firmo (Room Experience, Firmo) and with these contributors comes a perfect bland and mix of arena style melody and stunning well played musicianship. Not to mention the amazing mix and mastering from Roberto Priori (Danger Zone, Raintimes, I.F.O.R.Alchemy)

It’s been seven years since Wheels of Fires‘ last release, Up For Anything, and this proves to all their fans, that the process has never stopped. From the first single “Scratch That Bitch” right on through to “Can’t Stand It“.  This album is a masterpiece of Melodic Hard Rock that all fans of the genre can and definitely will enjoy all the way through! This one gets the full two thumbs up from this listener!

Psycho Thoughts

So June 7th, get your Wheels on Fire and get your ass to the local record store and demand that they bring in Wheels of FireBegin Again or go over to Art Of Melody Music/Burning Minds Music Group website or Facebook page or whatever outlet you buy your music from, and grab this album. You won’t regret a moment listening to this!




Furthermore, check out all my reviews: Trevor’s Archives

Trevor “Psychoone” McDougall

Email Me at:


  • Davide “Dave Rox” Barbieri: Vocals
  • Stefano Zeni: Guitars
  • Federico De Biase: Keyboards
  • Marcello Suzzani: Bass
  • Fabrizio Uccellini: Drums

Special Guests

  • Gianluca Ferro: Guitar Solo
  • Ivan Ciccarelli: Percussion
  • Susanna Pellegrini: Backing Vocals
  • Maryan: Backing Vocals
  • Marcello Spera: Backing Vocals
  • Matteo Liberati: Backing Vocals


  1. Scratch That Bitch
  2. Lift Me Up
  3. Tonight Belongs To You
  4. Done For The Day
  5. For You
  6. Keep Me Close
  7. Heart Of Stone
  8. You’ll Never Be Lonely Again
  9. Another Step In The Dark
  10. Call My Name
  11. Can’t Stand It
  12. Wheels Of Fire (European Bonus Track)