XTASY - Eye of the Storm (March 6, 2020)

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

New release from: XTASYEye of the Storm (March 6, 2020)

Xtasy was born in 2011 as a Studio Project between Silvia (vocals, keyboards) and Jorge (guitar, bass, keyboards). Both together started to work on several songs that were recorded between Dec. 2011 and Dec. 2013. After finishing the first album, they decide to create a real band.

​The first CD called Revolution was mixed and mastered by Erik Martensson (Eclipse, W.E.T., Nordic Union) at Blowout Studios and was released in October 2014 through Melodic Rock Records worldwide having nice reviews from the whole world.

During 2014 and 2015, Xtasy played 23 gigs over Spain on the Revolution Tour supporting bands like Helix, Dare, Tigertailz or Spanish icons Barón Rojo and Obús. Xtasy also played at the Hard Rock Attack Tour! as a special guest from Eclipse for which the Swedish Band Toxic Rose opened the shows.

In 2016, Xtasy returns to the studio and recorded their second album called Second Chance, in which, once again Erik Martensson mixed and mastered the songs.

​The release date for Second Chance was the 31st of March 2017 through The Fish Factory in Spain, Anderstein Music in Japan and the German label The Junction worldwide. The band started the Second Chance Tour playing with Eclipse, Hardline or Ammunition among others all over Europe. Xtasy also played major festivals in Spain like Leyendas del Rock with Nightwish, Mr. Big, Saxon, Warlock and Kamelot. The Second Chance Tour was finished in February 2019 after 36 Gigs.

In 2019 the band wrote the third album, working together with Erik Martensson as co-writer and once again mixed and mastered the songs. The new album called Eye of the Storm will be released on March 6, 2020, worldwide through Metalapolis Records and Bickee Music in Japan.

BUY: AMAZON.com / AMAZON.co.uk


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.