When you think of live albums, many think of the usual staples…KISS Alive, the Budokan shows of many other bands, maybe even Frampton Comes Alive from 1976 comes to mind. How many of you thought of the recording from Sweden Rock Festival from June 2018? Not many huh! Well, I’m here to change your way of thinking! Not only was this a great festival, but it is also going to produce some great music and live albums.

The Album

H.E.A.TLive at Sweden Rock Festival, released July 26th, 2019 will be the band’s second live album. Showcasing the raw live sound and edginess that they bring to a live show. Gone is the slick production and engineering tricks. All you get is the straight-ahead rock that the band can do and do well.

The guys in H.E.A.T prove to the masses again on this album, that they are the real deal, and can do more than just deliver the goods. They take those goods and stuff them straight down your throat. Still, in support of their latest studio release, a good fourth of the tracks come from the Into The Great Unknown album. They, however, translate live onto the stage very well. Erik Grönwall sings his ass off, Dave just simply wails on the guitar, and the rest of the guys truly rock live.

The H.E.A.TLive at Sweden Rock Festival set doesn’t just come with live tracks. This is a CD/Blu-Ray package. With enough to please just about every fan with 2 great disks containing a Live CD, a Live Performance, and even a Blu-Ray of Bonus videos.

Psycho Thoughts

H.E.A.T - Live at Sweden RockSo truly, what more can be said. Great band, great album, and just a great experience. Unless you’re the Meister and travel the world, you’re probably more like me and cannot do so. So do the next best thing and enjoy the show from your car, couch or desk. Regardless of where you are just enjoying the ride. I know I did!

icon_001 Peace!



Furthermore, check out all my reviews: Trevor’s Archives

Trevor “Psychoone” McDougall

Email Me at: psychoone40@hotmail.com


  • Erik Grönwall – Vocals
  • Dave Dalone – Guitars
  • Jona Tea – Keyboards
  • Jimmy Jay – Bass
  • Crash – Drums


  1. Bastards Of Society
  2. Late Night Lady
  3. Mannequin Show
  4. Redefined
  5. Heartbreaker
  6. Shit City
  7. Beg Beg Beg
  8. Tearing Down The Walls
  9. Eye Of The Storm
  10. Emergency
  11. Inferno
  12. Living On The Run
  13. A Shot Of Redemption