LACED IN LUST - First Bite (February 26, 2021)

LACED IN LUST – First Bite

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: LACED IN LUST – First Bite (February 26, 2021)

Australia’s naughty sons of Adelaide, Laced In Lust announce their signing to Rockshots Records for the release of their debut full-length First Bite due out in 2021. The debut album follows the band’s fan loved EPs Party’s Over (2016), Firing Lines (2014), and Fire (2012) that the band supported with tours across Australia and Europe along with sharing the stage with Crashdiet, Fear Factory, Gloryhammer, Tygers of Pan Tang and an arena tour in Switzerland with Status Quo as main opening act.

With a sound frequently described as a “Sleazy Status Quo” with the image of the “Sunset Strip”, Laced In Lust has been turning heads since their first show in April 2012. The 14 track debut album is a diverse record with some major sleaze elements to hold true to the genre but also have some just good ol’ Aussie rock n’ roll tones with a slice of dirty blues.

Bassist Oopie adds: “This album is full of blood, sweat, tears, and perhaps some other fluids! It’s been one hell of a party. With numerous E.Ps  Party’s Over (2016), Firing Lines (2014), and Fire (2012) – it was the next logical step, but little did we know it was writing itself whilst we were giving it all playing live shows all over the world and meeting the most important members, the fans, supporters, our new friends, which for me is who this album is really for. The events leading up, the love, the loss, the highs and lows, and all the experiences in between are what makes First Bite something I’m really proud of and ready to share with the rest of the world.

The band explains the story behind the track “Save Me“: “Well “Save Me” is a story from touring. It’s really talking about the game of cat and mouse at the bar between sexes. It gets lonely on the road sometimes and everybody needs somebody at some stage. That’s why the L.I.L Woman (Laced In Lust Woman) part is sung, as really without these women and these adventures and even those relationships we wouldn’t have experiences to sing about or develop as people. So overall the song is really a dedication to all our women friends and the ongoing battle of ‘sex is war’.

Singer/guitarist Torsten Steel explains the story behind the track “Hard In This Town“: “Is a story about a city in Australia that I lived in for a year that was really an eye-opener. Even though a lot of the lyrics are about this city (which I actually for some strange reason do have the small soft spot for) they certainly relate to many other cities and towns around Australia that I have also had experiences in also. I moved away from the band to a different city in 2018 for work. But it really wasn’t a smart move. Huge unemployment rate, terrible methamphetamine problem, local economy totally screwed and getting worse, the highest youth crime in the country and major sexual assault issues where you can’t walk the streets at night for fear of murder or rape. That’s not to mention that car theft and home break-ins are so normal that no one cares anymore because they’re just desensitized to it now haha. Let’s just say a huge natural disaster occurred and a lot of people were hoping that it would wipe out the whole scum of the city so the government could push the reset button on the place and start again….. So I had to write about this as I was living the same nightmare for 1 whole year“.

Track Listing:

1. Save Me (L.I.L. Woman) (4:29)
2. Hot Tonight (5:23)
3. Hard In This Town (4:22)
4. Your Name (4:30)
5. Firing Lines (4:43)
6. Party’s Over (3:13)
7. On Parole (3:57)
8. I Remember When I Was Young (4:32)
9. Fire (4:17)
10. Rock You (3:59)
11. Lipservice (5:02)
12. Black Heart Murder (5:12)
13. I’m Alone (5:04)
14. Sunrise (4:02)


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials: