VELVET INSANE - Rock 'N' Roll Glitter Suit (July 16, 2021)

VELVET INSANE – Rock ‘N’ Roll Glitter Suit

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: VELVET INSANE – Rock ‘N’ Roll Glitter Suit (July 16, 2021)

Swedish rockers go wham bam glam and wind the clock back to 1973! Velvet Insane were formed in 2013 as a four-piece outfit but by the time of their self-titled debut album they were billed as a duo.
The first album took them around the world touring Europe, Japan, USA & Australia.

Their critically acclaimed debut was a fresh mix between classic rock, pop, inches of folk influences and it also contained traces of early 70’s British glam rock. And the band kept walking that glam track and now they’re back as a trio and this time it’s glam glitter boogie all over.

They hired the cult glam rockers Diamond Dogs frontman Sulo as a producer and together they’ve created a bright shining monster. The 11 track long Rock ‘n’ Roll Glitter Suit album sounds, breathes and swaggers like it was made in London 1973. Smooth pop harmonies pumped up by heavy drums and barbed wire guitars and singers that wear it well. It brings back memories of a time when Slade, TREX, Bowie & Roxy Music were topping the charts.

From the catchy singalong choruses of the pop gems “Velvet Tongue“, “Riding the Skyways” & “Sound of Sirens” to the frantic boogie energy in barroom stompers “Driving Down the Mountain“, “Backstreet Liberace” & “Spaceage DJ“, it’s the real thing. You also get a glimpse of Ziggy Stardust in the acoustic ballad “Midnight Sunshine Serenade“.

Velvet Insane are a band that plays with their hearts on their sleeves and its satisfaction guaranteed. Dregen and Nicke Andersson from The Hellacopters jump in the backseat in “Backstreet Liberace” and just like Rolling Stones honoured the tradition of Muddy Waters blues Velvet Insane takes on the job to keep rock ‘n’ roll alive.


Jonas Eriksson (Vocals)
Jesper Lindgren (Guitar)
Ludvig Andersson Lindgren (Bass)


01. Driving Down The Mountain
02. Backstreet Liberace
03. Jaded Eyes
04. Velvet Tongue
05. Sound Of Sirens
06. Riding The Skyways
07. Spin On Crazy Moon
08. Sailing On A Thunderstorm
09. Midnight Sunshine Serenade
10. Space Age DJ
11. You’re The Revolution



Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials: