POLTERGEIST - Feather of Truth (July 3, 2020)

POLTERGEIST – Feather of Truth

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: POLTERGEIST – Feather of Truth (July 3, 2020)

Swiss speed/thrash legends POLTERGEIST are back with a new album!

The songs on Feather Of Truth carry a lot of signature arrangements that POLTERGEIST fans would expect, but on the other hand it’s also quite a diverse album with various speeds, harmonies, melodies and technical influences.

The lyrics are based on real-life topics, mixed with historic elements (for example “Feather Of Truth” is about the Egyptian goddess of truth, balance, justice and morality) that still have a significant meaning to these modern times.

The new album feels way more like a band effort compared to previous releases.
Most of the lyrics were written by V.O. Pulver, except for “The Culling”, which is a collaboration between V.O. and Ralf. Additionally, Chasper composed 4 songs from the new album.

The band’s new drummer Reto Crola‘s drumming style also brings a new flavour to the sound of POLTERGEIST.

• The 5th album of the Swiss speed/thrash legends POLTERGEIST – available as CD Digipak,limited edition Gatefold Vinyl LP in various colors as well as download & stream.
• Produced, mixed and mastered by V.O. Pulver at Little Creek Studio.
• Cover artwork and layout by Roberto Toderico.

André Grieder – Vocals
V.O. Pulver – Guitars
Chasper Wanner – Guitars
Ralf Winzer Garcia – Bass
Reto Crola – Drums

1. Time At Hand
2. Saturday Night’s Alright For Rockin’
3. Feather Of Truth
4. The Attention Trap
5. Phantom Army
6. The Godz Of The Seven Rays
7. The Culling
8. Megalomaniac
9. Ambush
10. Thin Blue Line
11. Unholy Presence (Bonus)
12. Notion (Bonus)

BUY: AMAZON.com / AMAZON.co.uk


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.